Veryfy

Alternative to Cerved and CRIF: prices and what they include, compared

Updated to

In short: if you are looking for an alternative to Cerved or CRIF, what matters is understanding what you get for every euro spent. Below you will find the verified public prices of Veryfy, iCRIBIS (CRIF group) and Cerved Credit Direct, band by band, with what each includes. This is not a generic judgement on “which is better”, but a numerical comparison that you can check yourself against the linked sources.

What Cerved and CRIF are, and who they serve

Cerved and CRIF are two of the main Italian and European groups in commercial and credit information: they collect and process data on companies and people for clients such as banks, finance companies, insurers and large companies with structured credit management departments. Their full enterprise product (rating, full dossier, API integrations, large-scale historical datasets) is sold through a negotiated commercial contract, not through a direct online purchase. However, both groups also sell individual documents and reports at a fixed price, with no subscription, through a separate portal: Cerved through Credit Direct, CRIF through iCRIBIS. These two public price lists, together with Veryfy's prices, are the real comparison on this page.

Prices compared: how much a company check costs

The quickest way to understand the difference: how much a report that includes the beneficial owner costs, self-service, with no subscription. On this direct comparison Veryfy is the only one that already includes it in the cheapest band.

Quick comparison — verified on 2026-09-18, sources below the next table
What matters for the decision Veryfy iCRIBIS (CRIF) Cerved Credit Direct
Starting price with beneficial owner included €19 €160 (Anti-Money Laundering Report only) Not specified in the public price list
Beneficial owner already included in the base band (€19–€45) Yes No Not specified
Public price, VAT included, with no calculation needed Yes Yes No (price list excl. VAT)
Self-service activation, no contract Yes Yes Yes (Credit Direct only)

The detail, band by band. Table updated to 18 September 2026 (2026-09-18), with a direct source for each row. Veryfy's prices are VAT included; iCRIBIS's prices are declared VAT included by its own website; Cerved Credit Direct's prices come from the official price list published as a PDF (Rev. 1, May 2018 — the most recent version publicly available) and are stated excluding VAT, as specified in the document itself: the total you pay will be higher once 22% VAT is applied (shown in brackets below as an arithmetic conversion, not as a list price).

Supplier and product Price What it includes
Veryfy — Verifica €19 (VAT included) Complete check of the company, beneficial owner, shareholders and directors, estimated operating credit line, protests and insolvency warning signals, comparison with companies in the sector
Veryfy — Decisione €49 (VAT included) Everything in Verifica, plus properties registered in the name of the company, corporate relationships, reclassified financial statements
Veryfy — Istruttoria €99 (VAT included) Everything in Decisione, plus the application of risk algorithms developed by experienced risk managers
iCRIBIS (CRIF) — Report Medium €45 (VAT included) Register data, ongoing proceedings, 3-year financial statements with ratios, protests and adverse records — does not include the beneficial owner
iCRIBIS (CRIF) — Report Large €85 (VAT included) As the Medium, plus list of shareholders, proceedings, corporate groups — does not include the beneficial owner
iCRIBIS (CRIF) — Report Rating €135 (VAT included) Rating with trend, register data, shareholders, proceedings, protests, financial statement analysis over 5 years, corporate groups
iCRIBIS (CRIF) — Report Antiriciclaggio (Anti-Money Laundering Report) €160 (VAT included) The most complete report in the price list: register data, D&B scores, payment history, risk assessment, beneficial owner included, adverse events, officers, shareholders, 3-year financial statements, news
Cerved Credit Direct — Entry Report €65 excl. VAT (≈ €79.30 incl. VAT) Informational person/company report with monitoring included for 12 months (as for all reports in the price list); the public price list does not specify whether the beneficial owner is included
Cerved Credit Direct — Standard Report €95 excl. VAT (≈ €115.90 incl. VAT) Informational report with monitoring included for 12 months; the public price list does not specify whether the beneficial owner is included
Cerved Credit Direct — Visura Rea Ordinaria From €7.90 to €10.30 excl. VAT, depending on legal form Basic register data only: it is not a risk report, and does not include protests, financial statements or the beneficial owner

Sources consulted on 2026-09-18: Veryfy prices from /prezzi; iCRIBIS prices from the public price list on icribis.com (the “Company report price lists” pages and the product sheets for the Report Large, Rating and Anti-Money Laundering Report); Cerved Credit Direct prices from the official “Credit Direct Price List” in PDF published on cerved-online.com, dated Rev. 1 – May 2018 (the most recent version publicly available at the time of consultation — if you have a more up-to-date commercial offer, that prevails over this page). Another known competitor, Creditsafe, does not publish prices for single reports: it only sells packages on request from its sales team, with no price list consultable online.

The most direct comparison, euro for euro: Veryfy's base band (€19) already includes the beneficial owner, while on iCRIBIS's price list the same information appears only in the Anti-Money Laundering Report at €160 — more than eight times the price. On Cerved Credit Direct the public price list does not explicitly state whether, and in which band, the beneficial owner is included: this is information absent from the public source, not a verified “no”, and it must be treated as such.

Cerved or CRIF: which to choose, if you still need an enterprise provider

If your need is really that of an enterprise client — high volumes, API integration into your credit management systems, need for very large historical datasets — the choice between Cerved and CRIF does not depend on which of the two is generically “better”, but on the specific product, the dataset required and the negotiated contract terms: a comparison that goes through a direct request for an offer to both, because for the full enterprise product (unlike the self-service price lists above) there is no comparable public price list.

When Veryfy makes sense, and when a Cerved or CRIF is really needed

Veryfy makes sense when the need is to check a specific company, occasionally or on a recurring but non-massive basis, before a concrete operational decision — invoicing, taking a deposit, granting a credit line, admitting a shareholder, recovering a debt — and when it matters to be able to start right away, without a commercial negotiation, with a price known in advance.

A Cerved or a CRIF remains the right choice when the need is structural and large-scale: a credit institution that must automate thousands of assessments a month, a company that must integrate credit data directly into its internal systems through dedicated APIs, or anyone who needs proprietary datasets (such as the Centrale dei Rischi (Bank of Italy credit register)) that no self-service service can offer, by definition, without that kind of agreement. In these cases an enterprise contract is not an obstacle to be circumvented: it is the right tool for that scale of operations.

What this page is not

It is not a judgement on the quality of Cerved's or CRIF's data, which remain two established groups in the Italian commercial information sector, nor a forecast of which of the two is best in absolute terms for an enterprise contract — that choice depends on specific contract variables that only a direct comparison between offers can clarify. It is a comparison of the activation model and of the content of the base band, to help those looking for a one-off check to understand whether their need fits better with a self-service tool or with an enterprise relationship.

If your need is a one-off check on a specific company, search for the company you need to check and see the price right away, without contacting a sales representative. For the specific case of pay-per-use, see also alternatives to Cerved for an SME that wants to pay per use.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an alternative to Cerved and CRIF cost for an SME?

Veryfy starts from €19 incl. VAT for a report that already includes the beneficial owner. On CRIF's self-service price list (iCRIBIS), the same information appears only in the Anti-Money Laundering Report (Report Antiriciclaggio) at €160. On the public Cerved Credit Direct price list, the Entry Report and the Standard Report cost €65 and €95 respectively, excl. VAT, but they do not explicitly state whether they include the beneficial owner.

Do iCRIBIS or Credit Direct have a report equivalent to Veryfy?

Partly, but at a different price. iCRIBIS's Report Large (€85) is close in general informational content but does not include the beneficial owner, which appears only in the Anti-Money Laundering Report (€160). The public Cerved Credit Direct price list does not specify the exact content of the Standard Report (€95 + VAT) on this point, so a verified one-to-one comparison is not possible.

Cerved or CRIF: which one to choose for an enterprise contract?

It depends on the specific product, the dataset required and the contract terms negotiated with each group. For the full enterprise product there is no comparable public price list, so the choice comes from requesting a direct offer from both, not from a generic price comparison.

When does a Cerved or CRIF still make sense instead of a self-service tool?

When the need is structural and large-scale: automating thousands of assessments a month, integrating credit data via API into your internal systems, or accessing proprietary datasets such as the Centrale dei Rischi (Bank of Italy credit register), which no self-service service can offer without that kind of agreement. In these cases an enterprise contract is the right tool for that scale of operations, not an obstacle to be circumvented.

Want to check a specific company?

Credit limit, beneficial owner and warning signs, in minutes.

Check a company

Further reading on this topic